Photography addicts come in all shapes and styles. Not every one is a pro. Take yours truly, as an example. I am certainly not a professional.  Nonetheless I really like my personal Canon EOS 30D. And, despite the fact that it is not a professional digital slr camera, I have captured some genuinely great pictures with it. I have actually won a number of awards on different websites as "photograph of the day".  Hunting for lenses for my Canon dslr brought me to investigate the Canon EF-S macro lens option. I find that EF-S lenses perform really good, basically due to the fact they are made especially for my type of digital camera. If perhaps you have a Canon Rebel, virtually any model, or one of the Canon 20D-50D, or even a Canon 7D, you might consider one of these specific lenses on your digital camera.  The engineering has been specifically geared toward dslr cameras with a APS-C sensor (that's the sensor that is in the cameras just listed).  If you want to know more, check out Canon ef 50mm f1.4 lens hood. To my wonder, there is simply one Canon EF-S macro lens out there. It is the 60mm f/2.8 USM lens, and it is a specific macro lens. You can take pictures of really small objects, bugs, flowers, and all manner of little things. On a personal note, macro photography is the reason I actually moved from a digital compact to my initial Canon Rebel.  So, locating a close-up lens for my Rebel was huge on my priority list. I checked out the whole collection of lenses, some of which have a value as high as the camera alone... I couldn't afford them.  I settled on the Canon EF-S 60mm lens soon after reading the reviews and user comments concerning it.   It was a great choice, and I have never looked back. I really like this lens, not just because of the macro photos it produces, but additionally because it handles other sorts of images well, too. For instance, any time I want to snap a portrait of one of the grandkids, the Canon EF-S macro lens is my personal alternative. The focal length is equivalent to 96mm because of the APS-C sensor, which is perfect for portraits.   I also use my 60mm macro for taking a few product-type shots in my home-made light box. In spite of my crude set-up, the results are great.  It does not handle landscapes very well, and on outings to the zoo, there is going to be a separate lens on my Canon DSLR, however, I think that the Canon EF-S macro lens handles the majority of of my serious work with terrific final results.  Additionally, if I can manage to improve to a better camera (the Canon 7D is looking really good, and discussions with my better half have started), the EF-S lenses will work just fine.  As a close-up photography fan, I discovered that the Canon 60mm has really done the job beautifully. It has an excellent wide aperture of f/2.8 to produce rapid shutter speeds for those quick insects. It also generates a nice blurred background, the aim of a respectable close-up shot. The USM (ultra sonic motor) gives speedy focus, again, nailing the bug shots with a very good "keeper" rate.  For more info, visit this website
7/24/2015 06:45:11 pm

Thanks for this nice article.I like the post.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    November 2012

    Categories

    All